University of Valencia

General Information · Definition and Objectives

As a reflexion of the Information and Communication Society, the University of Valencia has taken on the new era, with the intention of integrating the new audiovisual formats in the areas of research, teaching and the popularization of science. The University Audiovisual Productions Centre was already created in 1991, with the aim of producing educational videos on some lines of research. Later, with the introduction of Degrees in Audiovisual Comunication and Journalism, the Audiovisual Productions Centre would become the Audiovisual Workshop: a more competent university service, better prepared to respond to the new educational needs arising with the new degrees in the field of communication.


Currently, the Audiovisual Workshop, has consolidated itself as audiovisual centre with a wide host of activities, such as education, the audiovisual services in general, the production and broadcasting of audiovisual content made in the university, the management and digitalization of our universities audiovisual files, or the production of documentaries for the popularization of science developed from research projects through collaboration agreements with entities or institutions.

The objectives of the Audiovisual Workshop are the following:

  • Provide support services for the purposes of teaching in regard to the new official degrees in Audiovisual Communication and Journalism.
  • Integrate the use of new technologies in audiovisual production so as to improve its performance and use, which involves the use and shared management of some technologies and human resources in the centre.
  • Digitalize and file audiovisual content (photographs, audio, video) belonging to the University of Valencia, so as to offer our services to the main users of the collection of audiovisual documents.Produce educational audiovisual content to offer support to the university teaching department.
  • Offer audiovisual support to the university teaching community, so as to guarantee the audiovisual and photographic documentation of those institutional ceremonies, solemn or of an educational or cultural nature, when it is seen fit.
  • Develop and design audiovisual content of a scientific o cultural nature, in accordance with the needs of the different university departments, or to complement collaboration agreements with institutions or public companies.
  • Promote professional audiovisual education in Valencia, through the signing of agreements with audiovisual companies in Valencia, and other competent administrations or institutions which have authority in the field of audiovisual communication.  
  • Broadcast the audiovisual content and products of the University of Valencia, via the portal, MediaUni, and other means accessible through the Web.
  • Return to General Information main page

Location

TALLER D'AUDIOVISUALS
C/ Serpis, 29, 46022 València 

 

Contact

· INFO & ADMINISTRATION:
96 398 32 59
FAX 96 386 43 06
infotau@uv.es
· MANAGEMENT: 96 398 32 59
directau@uv.es
· MEDIAUNI: 96 162 53 72
mediauni@uv.es
· AUDIOVISUAL SERVICES.:
96 398 36 29
serveisav@uv.es
· PROJECTS: 96 398 36 27
projectesav@uv.es
· TEACHING LABS: 96 382 87 59
prestecsav@uv.es
· AUDIOVISUAL ARCHIVE:
96 398 36 29
arxiuav@uv.es

RECEPTION: 96 398 31 49

Personnel

Management Miquel Francés Domènec 83259 miquel.frances@uv.es
Mediauni coordination Remei Castelló Belda 25416 remei.castello@uv.es
Administration Fernando Cebriá Ballester 25444 fcebria@uv.es
Administration Josep Iñigo Greus 83259 josep.inigo@uv.es
Audiovisual advanced technician Pep Pelechà i Pons 83629 jpelecha@uv.es
Audiovisual official Javier Casanova Mascarell 83259 javier.casanova-mascarell@uv.es
Audiovisual official Lluis Castellano Aleixandre  25373  lluis.castellano@uv.es
Audiovisual official Lucía Montalbán Palomar  83259  lucia.montalban@uv.es
Audiovisual official Miguel Angel García Santaemilia 25372 m.angel.garcia@uv.es
Audiovisual official Carlos Isach Cardos 83629 carlos.isach@uv.es
Audiovisual official Vicent Pla i Bas  83259  vicent.pla@uv.es 
Audiovisual official Miguel Ángel Rodríguez Vivar  83629  miguel.a.rodriguez@uv.es
Audiovisual official Jorge Ruiz Cantero  83259  jorge.ruiz@uv.es
Audiovisual official Patricia Souto Abelleira 28759 patricia.souto@uv.es
Audiovisual official Elisabeth Valadez Saucedo 83259 elisabeth.valadez@uv.es
Audiovisual official José Vicente Viadel Martínez 83259 jovivia@uv.es